When Feb 24, 2021 at 12:00pm 1:30pm PST
This event has already taken place.

Across Canada, people are making impossible choices every day because they cannot afford their prescription medications. The federal government needs to step up and follow the recommendations of the government’s own Hoskins’ report. Canada must begin negotiations with provinces and territories to implement a universal national pharmacare program that includes the core principles of comprehensiveness, universality, portability, and accessibility and public administration.

 

Parliament will cast a historic vote on the Canada Pharmacare Act Bill C213, introduced by the NDP,  on Wednesday, February 24.  Do you want to see how your MP is going to vote on this important legislation? Join our E Watch Party as well as a Post-Vote Rally via zoom at 12:00-1:30 PM PST / 1:00-2:30 PM MST/ 2:00-3:30 PM CST / 3:00-4:30PM EST/ 4:00 - 5:30PM AST / 4:30 - 6PM NST

 

Make sure you have the Pharmacare rally signs when you join us. 

Download the signs: https://www.peterjulian.ca/e_rally_signs

Share this page